It’s Monday at 8:00 am, do you know where your knitting is?

Mine current project obsession is on my night stand. Because as usual, I stayed up too damned late working on it.

My obsession is from Cookie A’s book: Sock Innovation (pictured below)

Sock Innovation by Cookie A, click image for more info

Sock Innovation by Cookie A, click image for more info

I fell in love with the pattern Kai-Mei.

The one and only, Kai-Mei

The one and only, Kai-Mei

Which is now dubbed my “Destiny Sock”, as I have held onto a skein of Dream In Color Smooshy in the Happy Forest colorway since November 2008.  Thus far I have knit almost 5 inches of the leg portion, still debating if I want to knit the full 6+ inches of the leg. I think I just might. I am thinking it might throw off the asymetrical design if I make the leg too short.

The beginning of kai-mei

The beginning of kai-mei

I’ll be updating you all to where I am in my progression of my sock. If I need breaks from the pattern I’ll be posting pictures of a colourwork sock I am designing.

Off I go to work…hopefully I can keep my mind on it and not on my socks lol.

~ by faireattention on March 30, 2009.

One Response to “It’s Monday at 8:00 am, do you know where your knitting is?”

  1. That’s a really great sock! Every time I see another picture from that book I feel the need to get it, even though I’m not that much of a sock knitting person. So pretty! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

 
