It has been too long…

Since I lasted blogged lots and lots have happened.

The most obvious is that I moved out of my parents house and into a lovely 2 bedroom apartment with my daughter.

My relationship with le boyfriend is still on-going and is getting better everytime we’re together.

On the knitting front…

My friend and enabler Angela McNamara is working hard on her company Serendipitous Ewe. I  tagged along to help her with the Y2Knit Trunk Show on Feb 28th 2009 and the Homespun Yarn Party on March 15th 2009.

I’ve been dealing with cast-on-itis. I want to start new projects, but I have current projects that need finishing. My New Year’s Resolution was to finish more projects…yea. lol I’ve finished 2 thus far. Well, technically 3. But I’ve in my mind cast on about 30 projects. Not a good sign.

Either way. Spring is definitely here and I have proof! I just dug these out of the ground because they were growing in sideways and upside down. Figured they needed a new home. =D Let’s keep our fingers crossed that my black thumb doesn’t kill them. I think I’ll be getting some liquid miracle grow to help them along. Thoughts?

New blubs

New blubs

Hopefully spring will motivate me to blog more and to keep my ravelry page current. We’ll see how that plays out. 😉

~ by faireattention on March 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
